Tuesday, 23 December 2008

Merry Christmas, Happy New Year

The office will close today for the holiday season.

We will be back in the New Year.


Monday, 22 December 2008

Staff Breakfast- Merry Christmas Happy Happy

Hi Bruce and Jenny....wish you were here..... ha ha ha ha...


Sunday, 21 December 2008

Vista Construction Photos

Thursday, 18 December 2008

Vista Heights PS

construction photos to follow.....


Tuesday, 16 December 2008

G Bruce Stratton Architects Schools In Design



Monday, 15 December 2008

GBSA Architect Sapphira Explores Dance

Labels: ,

Wednesday, 10 December 2008

Gehry and The AGO

The underside of the wooden atrium stair.

The glass entrance wall and it's wood support along with the wood soffit.

Labels: ,

Friday, 5 December 2008

The Globe and Mail Newspaper

Today in the news section(the photo above..please a little more).....in the Real Estate section an expensive Dog House.......wtf?


Wednesday, 3 December 2008

GBSA Interior Design

GBSA in a recent web article version of Canadian Interiors.

Labels: ,

Monday, 1 December 2008

Facades and Toronto Architecture

A recent article in the Toronto Star about preserving facades in the city. The photo above is of a GBSA project a few years back. The school facade was preserved. At first I did not know what to think of it. As it was in my neighbourhood, I soon saw it's merit. It became a meeting place for kids in the neighbourhood. It also served as a marker to the community and gateway to the park. The residents now had a historic monument to the past. If you ever drove down Foch Avenue your vista would end at this facade. A tribute to the urban planning of the past. Overall, in this example the preservation of the facade was good design.


This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

Subscribe to Posts [Atom]